Songs & Sonnets

Songs & Sonnets CD cover

The wit and wisdom of Shakespeare, set to music by Mäntyjärvi, Martin, Mealor, Shearing and others.

Release date: December 2014.

CDs of Songs and Sonnets will be available to purchase again soon.

Track previews

Track listing

1. Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day? (Nils Lindberg)

Songs of Ariel (Frank Martin)
2. Come unto these yellow sands
3. Full fathom five
4. Before you can say ‘come’ and ‘go’
5. You are three men of sin
6. Where the bee sucks

Songs and Sonnets from Shakespeare (George Shearing)
7. Live with me, and be my love
8. When daffodils begin to peer
9. It was a lover and his lass
10. Spring
11. Who is Silvia?
12. Fie on sinful fantasy
13. Hey, ho, the wind and the rain

Three Shakespeare Songs (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
14. Full fathom five
15. The cloud-capp’d towers
16. Over hill, over dale

17. Let Fall the Windows of Mine Eyes (Paul Mealor)

18. Sonnet No. LXIV (Dominick Argento)

Two Shakespearean Songs (Ned Rorem)
19. Dirge: Come away, Death
20. Live with me

21. It was a lover and his lass (John Rutter)

Four Shakespeare Songs (Jaakko Mäntyjärvi)
22. Come away, Death
23. Lullaby
24. Double, double toil and trouble
25. Full fathom five